The Teign Heritage Centre holds a number of drawings of Morgan Giles designs and also photographs and publications. Most of these are available to purchase.
Archive
The Teign Heritage Centre holds a number of drawings of Morgan Giles designs and also photographs and publications. Most of these are available to purchase.

Anitra was one of three rowing dinghies build in July 1936. One was for Flying Officer M L Morgan Giles (Captain Michael Morgan Giles), one for Salcombe and one for stock.
She is has oak frames with larch planking except for the top plank which is mahogany. The rowlock mountings are not original and were replaced due to wear and tear. She carries a Morgan Giles build plate on her centre thwart.
John and Mary Palmer purchased her from F. C. Morgan Giles in August 1958. She was in continuous use at Shaldon until 2004 when Mary Palmer donated her to Teignmouth & Shaldon Museum.
Information courtesy of David Palmer
1936 - One of three built for Captain Michael Morgan-Giles or Miss E Chorlton of Salcome or for stock to unknown purchaser.
1958 - Purchased from Morgan Giles by John & Mary Palmer
2004 - Donated to Teign Heritage Centre
Ownership now with David Palmer
© 2024 Teign Heritage Centre